Documentation Version: er2.0.28-docs-1.1

User Accounts

This section shows you how to:

  1. Manage User Accounts
    1. Manually Add a User
    2. Import Users Using the Active Directory Manager
    3. Edit or Delete a User Account
  2. Manage Own User Account

Manage User Accounts

A Global Admin, System Manager or Permissions Manager can manage users accounts from the USERS AND SECURITY > USER ACCOUNTS page.

Manually Add a User

To manually add a user:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITY > USER ACCOUNTS page and click +Add.
  2. In the Add User page, under the User information tab, enter the following details:

    User Account Details

    FieldDescription
    Login Name Enter a login name
    Full NameEnter the user's full name
    Job TitleEnter the user's job title
    DepartmentEnter the user's department
    Phone NumberEnter the user's phone number
    Email Address

    Enter the user's email address.

    A valid email address is required for password recovery.
    Password

    Enter a password.

    Minimum password complexity requirements is dependent on the Password Policy settings. See Password Policy for more information.
    Confirm PasswordRe-enter password.

Optional User Account Settings

  1. Configure other settings for a user account:
  2. Setting Description
    Account Locked Deselect the checkbox to unlock a user account.
    Two-factor Authentication (2FA) Set to On to enable 2FA for the user account. See Two-factor Authentication (2FA) for more information.
  3. In the Roles and Permissions tab, assign global and resource permissions to the user account. See User Permissions for more information.

Import Users Using the Active Directory Manager

See Active Directory Manager for more information.

Edit or Delete a User Account

To edit a user account:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITY > USER ACCOUNTS page.
  2. Hover over a user, click Edit and navigate to the User information tab.
  3. Manage the User Account Details or Optional User Account Settings.
  4. Click Save to update the user account.

To delete a user account:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITY > USER ACCOUNTS page.
  2. Hover over a user, click Remove to delete the user account.

See User Permissions for more information.

Manage Own User Account

Individual users can manage their own account details from the MY ACCOUNT > MY ACCOUNT DETAILS page.

Account Information

The Account Information displays the current user's account details and Activity Log. The Activity Log displays all user events. For more information on ER2 events, see Activity Log.

To edit user account details, click on Edit.

For users imported from an Active Directory (AD) server, changes made on ER2 are not synced with the AD server. See Active Directory Manager.

Roles and Permissions

The Roles and Permissions tab is a read-only section which displays the roles, global permissions and resource permissions that are assigned to the current user. See User Permissions for more information.