Documentation Version: er2.0.28-docs-1.1

User Roles

Roles in ER2 is a means to quickly apply permission sets to users. Roles contain pre-set combinations of Global Permissions and Resource Permissions. Users assigned to these Roles inherit these permissions.

See User Permissions for more information.

Create Roles

As a Global Admin or Permissions Manager, you can create and add new Roles to ER2.

To create a Role:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITYMANAGE ROLES page and click +Add to open the Add Role page.
  2. In the Role information tab, enter the Role Name.
  3. To add users associated to this Role, under the Users section, click Add Users.
  4. In the Add Users dialog box, select the users to add to the Role and then click Ok
  5. In the Roles and Permissions tab, configure the Global Permissions and Resource Permissions assigned to the Role.
  6. On the Add Role page, review the Role details and click Add.

Manage Roles

As a Global Admin or Permissions Manager, you can edit or delete Roles in ER2.

Delete or Edit Role

To delete or edit Role settings:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITYMANAGE ROLES page.
  2. Hover over the Role and click on:
    1. Edit to update Role settings such as Role Name, Users, Global Permissions and Resource Permissions assigned to the Role.
    2. Remove to delete the Role from ER2.

Remove User from a Role

A user can be removed from a role by doing the following:

  1. Go to the USERS AND SECURITYMANAGE ROLES page.
  2. Hover over the Role and click on Edit.
  3. Under the Users section, hover over a user and click on Delete to remove a user from the Role.
  4. Click Save to update the Role.